A Gift of Gratitude to a Reader – Spreading Happiness

Every once in a while I check my Amazon page, and today I read a new book review of my novel, Scent of Triumph, that truly touched my heart.

A reader named Joyce Miller posted this: “The Scent of Triumph is one of the top 10 books I have ever read. I couldn’t put it down (I read it in 24 hours)! I want to read it again slowly this time to savor every word. Jan Moran is a treasure, she had me enthralled so totally captivated I couldn’t put the book down!! I highly recommend this book I would give it 10 stars if I could:) ” Here’s Joyce’s complete Amazon post.

I don’t know Joyce, but the fact that she took a moment to care, to leave a beautiful message, has touched me to the core. As writers, we work in solitude and often dodge arrows of discontent. Today, as I toiled away on my second novel, Joyce lifted my heart.

If you enjoyed an author’s work, take a moment and leave them a gift of gratitude in the form of a review on Amazon. You’ll make their day. Why not spread a little happiness?

Thank you, Joyce, I’m truly glad you enjoyed it. You certainly made my day and spread huge waves of happiness my way. Please accept my gift of gratitude. Hugs and kisses back to you!

 

2 thoughts on “A Gift of Gratitude to a Reader – Spreading Happiness

  1. Reading Scent of Triumph carries one through all of the emotions of suspense, anguish, fear, sadness, detachment, melancholy, loathing, anxiety and most of all, LOVE and completeness~

    In the beginning, the foreboding feelings Danielle experiences lead into the suspenseful journey she partakes to keep her family together, while trying to survive the ravages and woefulness of war. While she is also trying to follow her dreams of her olfactory senses and upbringing, her giftedness of creation of perfumes and scents, this part of her families historic setting is the driving factor the leads her into a career that virtually supports her family only through her driving passion to be a contributor to the world of women’s need to have a place in the business world, while also tending family obligations. Her passion for her heart’s desire keeps the reader in suspense, since she also has an integrity and virtue instilled in her by her mother and her grandmother, making her decisions compromising at times.

    Scent of Triumph is hard to put down! Kudos to a great writer and I personally, look forward to many more editions of books written by Jan Moran.

    Since I still have a tiny amount left of her original introduction of Fabulous perfume, (still my favorite!) now her private collection, I found myself dabbing this fragrance on to put myself more into the setting and feeling of Danielle Bretancourt.

    Simply, Chimere!!!

  2. It always touches me when someone takes the time to comment on how my writing has moved them or makes a difference to them. It is very solitary work that we hope will touch and mean something to everyone who reads it,, Like Pico Iyer said, “Writing is…that oddest of anomalies: an intimate letter to a stranger.” When we actually get to hear from someone that our efforts aren’t in vain, it’s the best feeling in the world!

Leave a Reply

