New Book Deal for St. Martin’s Press and Foreign Rights Sales!

St. Martin's Press titlesIt’s finally official – just inked my name, so I’m thrilled to announce that my work has found a new publishing home! My superstar literary agent, Jenny Bent, founder of The Bent Agency, is also busy selling domestic and foreign rights to my upcoming historical novel, A PROMISE OF ROSES (2014).

St. Martin’s Press bought world English rights to the book in the U.S. and the U.K., etc., as well as another book. And now, it seems Jenny is aiming for world domination in foreign rights. Go Jenny, and lucky me! Read Jenny’s announcement here.

I’m a long time fan of St. Martin’s Press authors, including: Kristin Hannah, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Jennifer Crusie, Janet Evanovich, Lisa Kleypas, Barbara Delinsky, Gerard Macdonald, Jackie Collins, and many others. So pleased to be included in such a prestigious bestselling author club! Thanks to Jenny Bent, Jen Weis and the St. Martin’s team! It was great seeing you all in New York.St. Martin's Press authors

And There’s More…Foreign Rights

Você fala português? Sprechen sie Deutsch? For my fans in Brazil, the Brazilian rights for Portuguese sold to Brazilian publisher Novo Conceito, and for those in Germany, the German rights sold to Weltbild. Fingers crossed for Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Russian…etc.

My deepest appreciation to Novo Conceito, Weltbild, and St. Martin’s Press–thank you! And a big hello to future readers in the US, UK, Germany, Brazil, and wherever English books are sold. Follow this blog or sign up for the newsletter to get the latest on this new book release.

Going Global

My agent is a strong supporter in foreign rights sales, and as international traveler, I love the mere thought of this. I’m fascinated with other countries and cultures, so my writing has a natural international flair. I couldn’t imagine writing without the thought of a journey within the pages. Part of my book takes place in France, Poland, England, Portugal, and America. Characters hail from France, England, Germany, Russia, Mexico, and America. And in my next books, Italy and China play important roles.

And then there’s the coveted film rights. Could I be so lucky? Could my numbers be this week’s lucky lotto pick?

Well, a girl can always dream…

Grande Thanks!

Finally, a giant “thank you” to everyone who read my original indie version, Scent of Triumph, shared it with friends, pointed out typos, or left a review. It really mattered–you helped make a difference in setting a new path for my life. So, what am I doing now? Editing the manuscript again as it undergoes a massive makeover, ready for its next incarnation, and better than ever!

And now, back to editing…

10 thoughts on “New Book Deal for St. Martin’s Press and Foreign Rights Sales!

  1. Pingback: New Book Deal for St. Martin’s Press and Foreign Rights Sales! - First Edition Books

Leave a Reply

